Memorial Samyn 2009

March 3, 2009 at 06:30 1 comment

Defending champion Philippe Gilbert will headline his new Silence-Lotto team for the Belgian midweek, semi-classic. The 199km course from Frameries to Dour often comes down to a mass sprint, with such riders as Robbie McEwen and the recently retired Magnus Backstedt as recent winners. The race is named after local pro and winner of the inaugural edition in 1968, José Samyn, who died in a crash the following year.

Past winners

2008 Philippe Gilbert (Fra) Française des Jeux
2007 Jimmy Casper (Fra)
2006 Renaud Dion (Fra) AG2R Prevoyance
2005 Cancelled
2004 Robbie McEwen (Aus) Lotto-Domo
2003 Stefan van Dijk (Ned) Lotto-Domo
2002 Magnus Backstedt (Swe) Team fakta
2001 Kris Gerits (Bel) Vlaanderen-T Interim
2000 Frank Hoj (Den)

Entry filed under: Races.

Filippo Pozzato: “I could have won” Paris-Nice 2009: Stage 2. Another win for Cervelo

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Basil  |  March 8, 2009 at 20:22

    Hey. I like the team you guys have built recently. I hope you’ll do a good figure at Paris-Nice this year, and not only. And by the way, nice standings today for Colom and Karpets in the first stage. What I wish from you is to tell me how can I buy one of your T-shirts.. it’s an issue that bothers me since I found you as a team. I’m from Romania, please contact me via email. Thank you a lot and wish you lots of luck tomorrow and this week. Great team so far.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
« Feb   Apr »

%d bloggers like this: